Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Roger Fernando

State Farm® Insurance Agent Roger Fernando

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (24 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Michael Anthony

January 7, 2023

5  out of  5
"The office staff is courteous, helpful, professional. They have helped me over the years with my insurance needs; auto and home."

K. Caruso

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough good things about the staff and agent. Very helpful, experienced and knowledgeable. Nice to have an agent instead of other companies that are hands off and all you get is an 800 number. Years ago someone hit me head on. When I called in to the office Roger's reaction was to make sure I was ok and if I needed anything. When the chips are down. you get what you pay for!"

Cara Hawkins

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roger has been my agent for close to 30 years. I couldn't be happier with him and his delightful staff❤️"

Karen Carnahan

September 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"On or about August 2021, I created a trust and paid my mortgage in full. I called my SF agent, inquiring whether I needed to make policy changes to reflect these milestones. I spoke with Kathy Marr from Roger Fernando’s San Ramon SF Office who professionally and in language I understood, made me aware that both my homeowner and automobile coverages were dangerously outdated and I was seriously at risk financially if anything were to happen. Of course she was right! Kathy treated me with respect and honesty and I gladly updated both policies and now sleep much more soundly. Thanks Kathy Marr for service above and beyond what I’ve been used to since beginning my insurance relationship with State Farm in 1977."
Profile photo of scott gunning

scott gunning

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Roger and Kathy are the best. They always make it easy to make changes to my auto, home and life policies and explain everything in a easy way I can understand. They are so good i convinced my whole family to switch over to State Farm"

Anjee Chandra

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Simply the best experience I've had with any insurance agent; Kathy Marr, the Office Representative, has been so helpful whenever we have been in need of help or advice."

Debi Mescall

December 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is amazing. Roger, Cathy and Cindy make insurance easy! They are extremely responsive, super friendly, detail oriented and available to answer any questions. I have all of my policies there and couldn’t be happier. I have had a few situations where I needed new insurance very quickly and it was done without any hesitation. I have referred them to friends and family and highly recommend them. They are a top notch office."

Pam Kimball Brown

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Roger and his staff for 20 years. When I need them, they are extremely responsive, thorough and helpful. I have several policies through them now and have received top level service, pricing and professionalism on everything. No detail goes unnoticed and I am grateful for their personal touches."

Terry

December 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"This office is very professional and provides great service. I would highly recommend them for insurance"

Thomas Klingler

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kathy Marr is quite literally a go getter!!! So fast to respond and so great to work with. We deal mostly with Kathy, but honestly Roger's entire team is outstanding. You need a good Insurance Agent, this is your firm!!!! Solid people delivering solid results!!!! I have been a State Farm customer since I was 16 years old and had my first car. 36 years!!! We have had several SF agents over the years as we have moved all over the country!!!"

Chris Castagnola

December 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"I only have good things to say about working with Roger Fernando and his staff at State Farm. The team is incredibly professional and timely whenever I have an inquiry, or an issue arises. They exemplify all one would need in an insurance company; honest, trustworthy, reliable and hard working. If you are looking for a group that stands by you and your families needs, look no further."

Michael Love

November 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roger has many years in the industry and Kathy Marr is always super helpful and responsive."

Michelle Ratto-Branchaud

November 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kathy Marr is so patient, she is very patient and the whole staff at Roger Fernando's office make difficult times just a little easier to deal with"

Marlon Basel

November 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roger Fernando's office insures my entire family - their service and attention to detail is unparalleled. When I call their office they have an uncanny ability to make me feel like I'm their #1 client. This is why I will always choose Roger Fernando's office over any other provider, thank you!"

Russ Sanders

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been buying insurance from Roger Fernando For about 15 yrs. always great service and competitive prices."

Frederic Hollister

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roger Fernando and his highly skilled, professional, friendly team have been taking care of all our insurance needs for almost twenty years. There is a tremendous advantage to bundling the business - we save a great deal of money, Roger and his group guide us through what we need and what we don't need, and it's very convenient when we need a document or have an issue (such as a claim) to only have one place to go. State Farm is a highly reputable insurance company - no doubt about that. But the people who are the face of the business really make a difference when you're trying to get something done. We came to Roger's agency on the recommendation of a good friend, and we'd happily suggest that anyone looking for high quality service backed by an excellent insurance company call Roger Fernando's office!"

Thekla

November 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had been with Roger and his team, then left for USAA and a "slightly" cheaper rate but came back as there is no beating their service and responsiveness. Whenever I had a question or concern, I was contacted immediately. I cannot tell you how much customer service means until you have to talk to an answering service and press a bunch of numbers only to leave a message. My rates are great, my coverage is awesome and Roger and his team always respond. I am so happy to be back."

Leonard Law

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with - very responsive and accommodating. If you are working with StateFarm, the Roger Fernando team is great."

Christina F

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roger has been my agent for 10 years now. Can't say enough good things about him and his team. They have held my hand through various claims, always helped to make sure I was getting the best savings while making sure I am financially covered and protected. Kathy is a rockstar, Roger is the most kind, honest businessman I've had the pleasure of working with. Thankful for them and all they have done for me and my family!"

Michael Baldacci

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roger and his team are awesome. My wife and I just bought our first home and they were able to talk us through the insurance process when buying a home, as well as bundle our auto policy. They were always very prompt with their responses and were able to answer any and ALL questions."

Megan Baldacci

November 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"always responsive to our emails, questions, concerns or needs. Kathy works with out whole family and we can't recommend her enough!"

Shiv Nikum

February 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Quick response"